Ru-rta - aromatic root of East

This plant is very often mentioned in Tibetan prescriptions. It is included into well-known compositions such as Khyung-lnga, Ru-rta-drug-pa, Li-shi-drug-pa, A-gar-brgyad-pa, Srog-'dzin-bchu-gchig, Skran-'djoms-zla-bsil, A-gar-so-lnga and many others. Due to its nice and strong smell this root is used also in Tibetan incense. In ShP it is mentioned that "both kinds of ru-rta are very aromatic, they are considered to be the chief in the world of insence". Due to the wide range of effects and often application, it is natural that in different traditions and places Tibetan doctors and pharmacologists use different plants under the name of ru-rta. This article is an attempt to investigate and to systemize available information about this raw material, on the basis of written sources and oral tradition.

Name and species: ma-nu-ru-rta. This is the common name for two kinds of ru-rta that is given in ShP. It is translated as "pleasant for spirit" (ShP). Now the most common name in prescriptions is reduced to ru-rta. It is pronounced as "ru ta" with brief "u". In Mongol and Buryat pronunciation it sounds like "ru da".
There are two kinds of ru-rta: ru-rta-nag-po (sha-pho-ru-rta). It is black or "deer" ru-rta. Such a name that was found in prescriptions was attributed to it, because the roots of this kind of ru-rta "... are empty like horns of the deer " (ShP) and "... look like broken horns of the deers ..." (VO). And ru-rta-dkar-po (khams-kyi-ru-rta, khams-ru) - white or khams ru-rta.
Other names: rab-tu-iod-'ong [favourable for mind], kha-lo-yid-'ong [good for mind concentration], mdze-chan [containing "mdze"], ro-ga (MTMD). Khyab-byed [penetrating or piercing], dbyug-pas-mtshan, smin-ldan [perfect], 'od-'bar-ma [shining flame] (KM).
In hindi sha-pho-ru-rta is called kath, uplet, kut, kuth, karvi (MTMD).
In Chinese: 云木香 yun mu xiang (AK) or 木香 mu xiang (DSh).
Khams-kyi-ru-rta in Chinese: 川木香 chuan mu xiang (AK).
One of the substitutes applicable in Mongol and Buryat tradition, Echinops latifolius (broadleaf echinops, daurian echinops) in Chinese is called 蓝刺头 lan ci tou, and its roots are called 禹州漏芦 yu zhou lou lu (orthilia.ru).
Original material is : sha-pho-ru-rta – Saussurea lappa (Aucklandia lappa), saussurea (roots) (AK, DP, DSh, DTM, MTMD, TD, TDD, etc.). Khams-kyi-ru-rta – Vladimiria Souliei, common vladimiria (roots) (DP, DTM).
Though in the most of sources sha-pho-ru-rta means Saussurea lappa, some sources (ShP, VO, TMB and others) say that hystorically ru-rta was called Costus speciosus, beautiful costus (roots). Beautiful costus is the plant that grows in tropical India and South-Eastern Asia, and later, in Tibet it was substituted by Saussurea lappa (saussurea costus) which in ShP and VO is called spang-rtsi-byar-bag-chan, or herbal, or garden ru-rta. The fact of substitution is confirmed by VO,where it is said about sha-pho-ru-rta : "roots look like brocken deer horns, are brought from the Upper Tibet". It is said off course about the substitute - Saussurea lappa, because beautiful costus is a tropical plant that does not grow in Tibet. According to some information*, may be because the roots look and smell very similar, the roots of beautiful costus were substituted by saussurea costus. It is also interesting that Saussurea lappa in English is called "costus" (TTD). As the roots of saussurea were taken as ru-rta, it is likely that they took as spang-rtsi-byar-bag-chan some other parts of this plant, as the healing properties for these two kinds of materials differ.
In his letters S.N. Rerih mentions successful cultivation of Saussurea lappa in mountain regions of the USA. It could be interesting to study possibilities of cultivation of this plant in Caucasus and in the mountain part of Crimea. This question becomes more important, since in India free sale and export of the roots of Saussurea lappa are already forbidden due to predatory collection and disappearence of this plant from the area of its growth.
In Mongolian tradition ru-rta is the root of Saussurea lappa (DM, 1985), and the root of Costus speciosus (beautiful costus) (DM, 2011). The last statement is most likely to be a mistake and Mongols usually use Saussurea lappa, because the same text says that the black ru-rta comes mainly from the "...Upper Tibet", where beautiful costus doesn't grow. In EZh it is said that ru-rta is Vladimiria souliei (common vladimiria), Aucklandia axillaris, Auklandia axillary, Aucklandia lappa, Costus speciosus (beautiful costus), without specification of the parts used.
Another kind of khams-kyi-ru-rta is given in D: Jurinea dolomiaea (Jurinea macrocephala), large-headed jurinea (the whole plant). Different kinds of jurinea are wide-spread in European part of Russia, in southern regions. Suppose it is quite easy to find among them the substitute of large-headed jurinea.
In some sources ru-rtaalso means Costus amarus, bitter costus (AP, TM), or Rosa banksiae, Banks' rose (?) (ТМ) without any indication of the parts used.

Taste: : burning, bitter. After digestion is bitter (AK).

Action : oily, warm, rough (AK).
DSh, KM, MTMD: "taste is burning, sweet, bitter, bitter after digestion, action is balancing'. DP: "taste is bitter, burning, action is warm, sharp". D: "taste is bitter, action is cool and rough". Mongolian tradition: " taste is burning, bitter, bitter after digestion, action oily, rough, warm".
If we put together all this information, we can affirm that ru-rta (first of all sha-pho-ru-rta) has mainly burning and bitter taste, may be with a mixture of sweet, that becomes bitter after digestion, action is warm and balancing, also oily, rough and sharp. As regards khams-kyi-ru-rtawe can see that its healing properties have their own specialities, and the taste and action are likely to be a bit different.

Healing properties : eliminates fight of blood and rlung, swelling in stomach, large intestine, etc. lungs diseases, gag-pa and sha-ro [blood circulation disorder that leads to necrosis of mussles and skin], cures hot diarrhea, heats gnyan and 'khrugs, destroys tumors and [accumulation] of bad-kan, helps against srog-rlung etc. (AK, DP).
Additionally from ShP: "... balances first elements. Both kinds of ru-rta cure heat 'khrugs and gnyandiseases,...kham ru-rta is considered to be the remedy from heat 'khrugs and gnyan". MTMD, DSh: "eliminates delay in menstruation...'. TDD: "helps to take out bad blood and placenta, [that remains in womb] after baby delivery. KM: "... helps from poor urinatuion or lack of urine, bad-kan-smug-po and glang-thabs...". DTM: "white specie cures disordered heat** and heat from infection, black helps against heat with predominant rlunginfluence... rlung and blood disorder and meteorism". D:" is applicable against stomach ache and diarrhea, roots are used for insense". Mongolian tradition (BS): "cures... malignant anthrax...".

Substitutes: in Mongolian tradition ru-rta is defined as the following species - Phlojodicarpus sibiricus, siberian phlojodicarpus (roots) (BS) and Echinops latifolius, broadleaf echinops (Daurian echinops) (roots) (HAB, HM).
In Buryat tradition sha-pho-ru-rta and ru-rta was called also Phlojodicarpus sibiricus, Siberian phlojodicarpus (roots) and ru-rta – Echinops latifolius, broadleaf echinops (Daurian echinops) (roots) (TMB, US). Another buryatian school takes as sha-pho-ru-rta -Rhaponticum uniflorum, single-flower rhaponticum (roots), and as ru-rta – Phlojodicarpus sibiricus, Siberian phlojodicarpus (roots) (GL). During summer practice with students Geshe Rinchen Tenzin showed Echinops spherocephalus, roundheaded echinops , and said that it's roots can be taken as ru-rta. This kind of echinops is widely spread in european part of Russia.
So, which substitute is more siutable to be used as sha-pho-ru-rta, and which is more likely to be khams-kyi-ru-rta? It's not just a question for fun, since we've seen already that black and white ru-rta have some difference in healing properties. My opinion is: sha-pho-ru-rta better siutes to phlojodicarpus, and khams-kyi-ru-rta - to echinops. Arguments are the following: the roots of phlojodicarpus have strong bitter-sharp taste, which the root of echinops does not have. According to the photos in DP, ordinary vladimiria looks more like echinops with the same wide prickly spreading leaves and straight taproot. Then, in accordance with TMB, such a specialist in Tibetan medicine as Jimba-Jamso Tsibenov identified sha-pho-ru-rta as rhaponticum. According to modern scientific research (TMB), the root of rhaponticum has spasmolitic action, that may correspond to rlungsuppression, and the root of echinops has strong contra-inflammation effect, that may be qualified as heat suppression.
In Chinese medicine it is common that the root of broadleaf echinops has the following medicinal properties: eliminates toxic heat and so cures different infections. Roots are considered to be hemostatic, antihelminthic, antiphlogistic and stimulating for lactation. It is indicated against carbuncules, mastitis with swelling and pains; lack of lactation, diathesis, skin ulcers. Moreover, it is used to stop bleeding, against skin disorders, abscesses, furunculosis, contusion, helminthiasis, gout, tumors (orthilia.ru). And here we see that the main effect of echinops is to eliminate heat and terminate infections that coordinates with the main character of the white ru-rta - cure heat gnyan and 'khrugs.
Regarding use of Rhaponticum uniflorum (big-headed singleflower) as sha-pho-ru-rta, I've never came across such affirmation neither in written sources, nor in oral tradition. But it is interesting that in one of the Tibetan sources (M) this flower and common vladimiria are given as pushkar-mu-la. In ShP pushkar-mu-la "... can be substituted by kham ru-rta, that is close in action". Taking this into account, big-headed singleflower can be used as white ru-rta. More details will be in article about ma-nu.
This conclusion is confirmed by information from Chinese medicine (OM): under the name of 漏廬 lou lu there we can find dry roots of two plants - broadleaf echinops and Rhaponticum uniflorum . They are described as follows: "Taste is bitter and salty, action is cool. Effects meridian of stomach. Dissipates heat, eliminates toxines, removes pus, activates lactation. Applicable against sharp mastitis, agalactia, carbuncles on the back, tuberculosis af periferic lymph nodes (skrofulosis), hemorrhoids, painful swellings during purulent skin disorders".

Possible substitutes: Jurinea spp. –jurinea, some species are with single violet-rosy flowers (the whole plant). For example, Jurinea cyanoides, Jurinea sordida, (dirty jurinea), Jurinea blanda, (tender jurinea). These species grow in the middle and the southern part of Russia.
Phlojodicarpus villosus (hairy phlojodicarpus) - roots. In Soviet Union already this kind of phlojodicarpus was offered as analogue of Siberian phlojodicarpus due to very similar chemical composition of roots and healing properties. The area of growth of Phlojodicarpus villosus is wider than the one of Siberian phlojodicarpus, that is spread mainly in Zabaikalsky region, Baikal area, Tuva and soth of Krasnoyarsk region. Hairy phlojodicarpus reaches the Urals and Novokuznetsk region in the West and Chukotka in the North, spreading all over the Eastern Siberia.
Echinops spp., different species, roots. For example, Echinops crispus, (curly echinops) or Echinops ruthenicus (Russian echinops). These species look very similar to broadleaf echinops and are widely spread in the european part of Russia.
Rhaponticum satzyperovii, roots.
Time of collection and methods of preparation: roots of ru-rta are collected in autumn after the seeds have already been formed and the over ground part of the plant starts to die, or in the early spring. The roots are digged out and washed, the skin is eliminated, the place where root is connected with trunk and rotten core is also cut off. The rest is cut and dried cool. The whole plant of big-headed jurinea "is taken in September-October" (D), most likely when the seeds are being formed. It is washed and dried cool.

E.V. Wolf and O.F. Maleeva. The world resources of useful plants. Manual. Science (Nauka), Leningrad, 1969
** Eng. disturbed fever, tib. 'krgugs-tshad.

Sergey Shirshov
In square brackets are the inputs of the author of the article. In footnotes - clarifications of the author of the article.

Comments are closed.

en_US
ru_RU en_US

Ру та – ароматный корень Востока.

Очень часто встречающееся в прописях тибетских лекарств растение. Входит в такие известные составы как Кхйунг-лнга, Ру-рта-друг-па, Ли-ши-друг-па, А-гар-бргйад-па, Срог-‘дзин-бчу-гчиг, Скран-‘джомс-зла-бсил, А-гар-со-лнга и множество других. Благодаря очень приятному и сильному запаху этот корень используется также в составе тибетских благовоний. В ШП говорится, что «оба вида ру-рта очень ароматные, они считаются главными из благовоний». Из-за широкого спектра действия и частоты применения неудивительно, что в разных традициях и местностях тибетские врачи и фармацевты используют различные растения под названием ру-рта. Эта статья – попытка разобраться и упорядочить известные мне сведения об этом виде сырья, опираясь на источники и устную традицию.

Название и разновидности: ма-ну-ру-рта. Это общее название для двух видов ру-рта дается в ШП. Переводится как «очень нравящийся душе» (ШП). Сейчас чаще всего в прописях сокращается до ру-рта. Произносится как «ру та» с кратким «у». В монгольском и бурятском произношении звучит как «ру да».
Выделяют два вида ру-рта: ру-рта-наг-по (ша-пхо-ру-рта). Это черная или «оленья» ру-рта. Последнее название, которое в основном и встречается в прописях, дано из-за того, что корни этого вида ру-рта «…полые как оленьи рога» (ШП) и «…похожи на разбитые оленьи рога…» (ВО). И ру-рта-дкар-по (кхамс-кйи-ру-рта, кхамс-ру) – белая или кхамская ру-рта.
Другие названия: раб-ту-йид-‘онг [весьма способствующая интеллекту], кха-ло-йид-‘онг [способствующая управлению умом], мдзэ-чан [содержащая «проказу»], ро-га (MTMD). Кхйаб-бйэд [проникающая или пронизывающая], дбйуг-пас-мцхан, смин-лдан [cовершенная], ‘од-‘бар-ма [cияющее пламя] (КМ).
На хинди ша-пхо-ру-рта называется kath, uplet, kut, kuth, karvi (MTMD).
На китайском: 云木香 yun mu xiang / юнь му сян (АК) или 木香 mu xiang / му сян (ДШ).
Кхамс-кйи-ру-рта на китайском: 川木香 chuan mu xiang / чуань му сян (АК).
Один из заменителей, применяющийся в монгольской и бурятской традиции, Echinops latifolius, мордовник широколистный (мордовник даурский) на китайском называется 蓝刺头 lan ci tou / лань цы тоу, а его корни – 禹州漏芦 yu zhou lou lu / юй чжоу лоу лу (orthilia.ru).
Оригинальное сырье: ша-пхо-ру-рта – Saussurea lappa (Aucklandia lappa), соссюрея лопуховидная (корни) (АК, ДП, ДШ, DTM, MTMD, TD, TDD и др.). Кхамс-кйи-ру-рта – Vladimiria souliei, владимирия обыкновенная (корни) (ДП, DTM).
Хотя в большинстве источников как ша-пхо-ру-рта и дана соссюрея лопуховидная, некоторые источники (ШП, ВО, ТМБ и др.) говорят о том, что изначально как ру-рта брали Costus speciosus, костус прекрасный (корни). Костус прекрасный – растение тропической Индии и юго-восточной Азии, и позже, в Тибете, было заменено на соссюрею лопуховидную (соссюрею костус), которую ШП и ВО называют спанг-рци-бйар-баг-чан, а также травяной или садовой ру-рта. Подтверждается эта замена, в частности тем, что ВО говорит о ша-пхо-ру-рта следующее: «корни, похожие на разбитые оленьи рога, привозят из Верхнего Тибета». Речь идет, конечно, уже о заменителе – соссюрее лопуховидной, ведь костус прекрасный – тропическое растение и не растет в Тибете. По некоторым данным*, видимо из-за сходства внешнего вида и запаха корней, корни костуса прекрасного подделовали корнями соссюреи костус. Примечательно также, что соссюрея лопуховидная по английски называется «costus» (TDD). Исходя из того, что корни соссюреи лопуховидной брали как ру-рта, в качестве спанг-рци-бйар-баг-чан скорее всего использовали другие части этого растения, так как лечебные свойства у этих двух видов сырья различны.
В письмах С.Н. Рериха встречается упоминание об успешном выращивании соссюреи лопуховидной в горных районах США. Было бы интересно изучить возможность культивирования этого растения на российском Кавказе и в горной части Крыма. Этот вопрос приобретает еще большее значение, так как в Индии корень соссюреи лопуховидной уже запрещен к свободной продаже и к вывозу за границу из-за хищнического сбора и исчезновения этого растения в местах его обитания.
В монгольской традиции как ру-рта даются Saussurea lappa, соссюрея лопуховидная (корни) (ДМ, 1985) и Costus speciosus, костус прекрасный (корни) (ДМ, 2011). Последняя расшифровка, по всей видимости, является неверной и в Монголии в основном использовали соссюрею лопуховидную, так как там же в переводе тибетского текста говорится о том, что черный ру-рта привозят в том числе «…из Верхнего Тибета…», где не растет костус прекрасный. В ЭЖ без указания используемой части как ру-рта приводятся Vladimiria souliei, владимирия обыкновенная, Aucklandia axillaris, аукландия пазушная, Aucklandia lappa, аукландия лопуховидная, Costus speciosus, костус прекрасный.
Другой вид кхамс-кйи-ру-рта дает D: Jurinea dolomiaea (Jurinea macrocephala), наголоватка крупноголовчатая (все растение). Виды наголоваток широко распространенны в европейской части России, особенно в южных регионах. Вероятно, среди них легко можно найти заменитель наголоватки крупноголовчатой.
В источниках как ру-рта, но без обозначения используемой части, также приводятся Costus amarus, костус горький (АП, ТМ) и Rosa banksiae, роза Бэнкса (?) (ТМ).

Вкус : жгучий, горький. После переваривания горький (АК).

Действие : маслянистое, грубое, теплое (АК).
ДШ, КМ, MTMD: «вкус жгучий, сладкий, горький, после переваривания горький, действие уравнивающее». ДП: «вкус горький, жгучий, действие теплое, острое». TD: «вкус жгучий, горький, действие маслянистое, теплое, острое». D: «вкус горький, действие прохладное, грубое». Монгольская традиция: «вкус жгучий, горький, после переваривания горький, действие маслянистое, грубое, теплое» (БС).
Обобщая эти сведения, можно утверждать, что у ру-рта (прежде всего у ша-пхо-ру-рта) вкус в основном жгучий и горький, возможно с примесью сладкого, после переваривания горький, действие теплое или уравнивающее, а также маслянистое, грубое, острое. Что же касается кхамс-кйи-ру-рта, то, как мы увидим далее, лечебные свойства ее имеют свои особенности, поэтому вкус и действие, скорее всего будут иметь некоторые отличия.

Лечебные свойства : устраняет борьбу крови и рлунг, вздутие желудка, толстой кишки и т.п., болезни легких, болезнь гаг-па и ша-ро [нарушение кровообращения, ведущее к некрозу мышц и кожи], лечит горячий понос, жары гнйан и ‘кхругс, разрушает скран и [cкопления] бад-кан, лечит болезни срог-рлунг и т.п. (АК, ДП).
Дополнительно из ШП: «…уравновешивает первоэлементы. Оба вида ру-рта лечат жар ‘кхругс и болезни гнйан… кхамская ру-рта считается лекарством против жаров ‘кхругс и гнйан». MTMD, ДШ: «…устраняет задержку менструации…». TDD: «…помогает вывести плохую кровь и послед, [оставшиеся в матке] после родов». КМ: «… полезна при скудном мочеиспускании или его отсутствии, бад-кан-смуг-по и гланг-тхабс…». DTM: «белая разновидность лечит беспорядочный жар** и инфекционный жар, черная полезна при жаре с преобладающим влиянием рлунг… расстройстве рлунг и крови и метеоризме». D: «применяют при болях в животе и поносе, корни идут для изготовления благовоний». Монгольская традиция (БС): «лечит… злокачественные карбункулы (malignant anthrax)…».

Заменители: в монгольской традиции как ру-рта даны следующие виды – Phlojodicarpus sibiricus, вздутоплодник сибирский (корни) (БС) и Echinops latifolius, мордовник широколистный (мордовник даурский) (корни) (ХАВ, ХМ). Это же растение без указания используемой части дается в БС.
В бурятской традиции как ша-пхо-ру-рта и как ру-рта использовали также Phlojodicarpus sibiricus, вздутоплодник сибирский (корни), а как ру-рта – Echinops latifolius, мордовник широколистный (мордовник даурский) (корни) (ТМБ, УС). В другой бурятской школе ша-пхо-ру-рта – Rhaponticum uniflorum, большеголовник одноцветковый (корни), а ру-рта – Phlojodicarpus sibiricus, вздутоплодник сибирский (корни) (ГЛ). На летней практике с учениками геше Ринчен Тензин указал на Echinops spherocephalus, мордовник шароголовый и сказал, что его корни возможно брать как ру-рта. Этот вид мордовника широко распространен в европейской части России.
Какое же растение из заменителей предпочтительней брать как ша-пхо-ру-рта, а какое как кхамс-кйи-ру-рта? Вопрос не праздный, так как мы уже увидели, что у черной и белой ру-рта есть некоторое отличие в лечебных свойствах. Мое мнение: как ша-пхо-ру-рта лучше брать вздутоплодник, а как кхамс-кйи-ру-рта – мордовник. Доводы: у корня вздутоплодника вкус выраженный горько-жгучий, у корня мордовника такого вкуса нет. Внешне, судя по фотографиям в ДП, владимирия обыкновенная похожа именно на мордовник с такими же разлапистыми широкими колючими листьями и прямым стержневым корнем. Далее, по данным, приведенным в ТМБ, такой знаток тибетской медицины как лама Жимба-Жамсо Цыбенов определял ша-пхо-ру-рта именно как вздутоплодник. По современным же научным исследованиям (ТМБ), у корня вздутоплодника выражено спазмолитическое действие, что можно соотнести с подавлением рлунг, а у корня мордовника более сильное противовоспалительное действие, что можно расценивать как подавление жара.
В китайской медицине считается, что корень мордовника широколистного имеет следующие лечебные свойства: устраняет токсический жар и этим лечит различные инфекции. Корни считаются кровоостанавливающим, противоглистным, стимулирующим лактацию и противовоспалительным средством. Назначают при карбункулах, мастите с опуханием и болью; при задержке лактации, диатезе и кожных язвах. Кроме того, используют при кровотечениях, кожных болезнях, абсцессах, фурункулах, контузиях, гельминтозах, подагре, опухолях (orthilia.ru). И здесь мы видим, что основное свойство мордовника – снимать жар и устранять инфекции, что вполне согласуется с главным свойством белой ру-рта – лечить жары гнйан и ‘кхругс.
Что же касается использования большеголовника одноцветкового как ша-пхо-ру-рта, то нигде больше, ни в источниках, ни в устной традиции я такого утверждения не встречал. Но интересно, что в одном из тибетских источников (М) большеголовник одноцветковый как и владимирия обыкновенная даны как пушкар-му-ла. В ШП же утверждается, что пушкар-му-ла «…можно заменить кхамским ру-рта, с которым он имеет одинаковое действие». Исходя из этого, большеголовник пойдет скорее всего как белая ру-рта. Подробнее этот вопрос будет рассмотрен в статье о ма-ну.
Этот вывод подтверждается сведениями из китайской медицины (ОМ): под названием 漏廬 lou lu / лоу лу там приводятся сушенные корни двух растений – мордовника широколистного и большеголовника одноцветкового. О них говорится: «вкус горький и соленый, действие прохладное. Воздействуют на меридиан желудка. Рассеивают жар, удаляют токсины, выводят гной, способствуют лактации. Применяют при остром мастите, агалактии, карбункулах на спине, туберкулезе периферических лимфатических узлов (скрофулезе), геморрое, болезненных припухлостях при гнойных кожных болезнях».

Возможные заменители: Jurinea spp. – наголоватка, некоторые виды с одиночными крупными фиолетово-розовыми цветками (все растение). Например, Jurinea cyanoides, наголоватка васильковая, Jurinea sordida, наголоватка грязная, Jurinea blanda, наголоватка нежная. Эти виды произрастают на территории средней полосы и юга европейской части России.
Phlojodicarpus villosus, вздутоплодник мохнатый (корни). Еще в Советском Союзе этот вид вздутоплодника был предложен как аналог вздутоплодника сибирского из-за высокой схожести химического состава корней и лечебных свойств. Ареал произрастания вздутоплодника мохнатого гораздо более обширен по сравнению с вздутоплодником сибирским, который распространен в основном в Забайкалье, Прибайкалье, Туве и юге Красноярского края. Вздутоплодник же мохнатый доходит на западе до Урала и Новокузнецкой области, а на севере до Чукотки, распространяясь по всей восточной Сибири.
Echinops spp. – мордовник, разные виды (корни). Например, Echinops crispus, мордовник курчавый или Echinops ruthenicus, мордовник русский. Эти виды очень похожи внешне на мордовник широколистный и обильно произрастают на территории европейской части России.
Rhaponticum satzyperovii, большеголовник Сацыперова (корни).
Сроки сбора и методы обработки: сбор корней у разновидностей ру-рта осуществляется осенью после образования семян и начала увядания надземной части или ранней весной. Корни выкапываются, моются, удаляется внешняя кожица, если есть, то подгнившая сердцевина и место перехода корня в стебель. Режутся и сушатся без нагрева. Все растение наголоватки крупноголовой «берется в сентябре-октябре» (D), видимо при образовании семян. Моется и сушится без нагрева.

*Вульф Е.В и Малеева О.Ф. Мировые ресурсы полезных растений. Справочник. Наука, Ленингр. отд-ние. 1969.
**Англ. disturbed fever, тиб. ‘кхругс-цхад.

Ширшов Сергей.
В квадратных скобках вставки автора статьи. В сносках пояснения автора статьи.

Comments are closed.

ru_RU
en_US ru_RU